<3 Introduction <3

I’m 29 (ugh almost 30) and live in the Chicagoland area. I am a full-time student, and I currently work part-time at one of Chicago’s most visited attractions. I’m far from a professional, but I just love playing with make-up and talking about it. I first started this blog under the name beauty by msdarkmetal, but I quickly found that the title just doesn’t work well for me. As I mention I don’t work often, which means, I don’t shop often. I’m finding it hard to keep up with a beauty blog when I don’t jump on the new craze bandwagon till much later, don’t shop often, go through long periods where I don’t where make up, and frankly I’m sick of buying a crap ton of make up that I don’t use. Plus, I tend to be all over the place with my hobbies. So, I believe this blog is in a desperate need of a change of direction. This is why I changed the name to randomness by msdarkmetal because I feel it will fit with the direction of blog.

So what do I plan on doing with my blog? Well, I’ve become quite into pinterests and would love to share my board of I don’t just pin it, I do it. Along with the success and failures I’ve had with various items I’ve tried on pinterest. I’m also a big thrifter and am interested in doing more vintage/clothing/thrifting hauls.

If this is something you are not interested in I won’t be offended if you unsubscribe and I thank you for following me. If this is something that sounds interesting to you, please feel free to email me, leave a comment, or subscribe.

~L

F.A.Q.’s –made up by moi
How long have you been into makeup?
I’ve been wearing make-up since I was in high school, but didn’t get super obsessed till about two years ago.

What is your style?
I’m not a high fashion person. I don’t follow the trends. I wear what I like and what I feel comfortable in. My make-up looks have quite a bit of color, but are on the darker side. I do love color and use a lot of purples, blues, hot pinks, golds, and greens.

What are you hoping to accomplish by this?
-Well, self, that’s a good question. I always thought it would be fun to get involved in blogs and youtube, even if I only connect with a few people. I’m not aiming to have 200,000 subscribers or anything. I just want to share knowledge and experiences I’ve had since playing around with make-up, and hopefully meet some really cool people.

What inspired you?
-I didn’t use youtube much unless I was looking for music videos. Then one year my boyfriend and I went to a Zombie Prom and I was massively disappointed in the “professional” make-up job I received. So I was determined to learn how to do some easy FX make-up. I then discovered a whole community/world of make-up on youtube. Ever since then I became even more obsessed with make-up and have learned so much. Besides youtube I’m constantly inspired by pinterest and beauty bloggers.

Who do you follow on youtube?
I’m always looking for new and interesting people who have a unique look or different advice. Below are the following people who looks are unique and offer a lot of great advice.

The unique Heather http://www.youtube.com/user/sokolum79?feature=g-u-u
The lovely Cora http://www.youtube.com/user/vintageortacky?feature=g-u-u
The bitchtastic Petrilude whose name I believe is Josh http://www.youtube.com/user/petrilude?feature=watch
The knowledgeable Emily http://www.youtube.com/user/emilynoel83?feature=g-u-u
Last but not least the amazing Angie http://www.youtube.com/user/goldiestarling?ob=0

WARNINGS I am extremely sarcastic and may use strong words.

*Chicagoland- People from the North, West, and South suburbs who don’t really live in the city, but they want you to think they live really friggin’ close. Hell that term is even used by folks who live in NWI.

3 thoughts on “<3 Introduction <3

  1. Pingback: Burned: Smashbox Edition | beautybymsdarkmetal

Leave a Reply

